top of page

Beeston Regis Parish Council

Beeston Regis Councillors Elected 2023

The Parish Council has 11 seats, all of which are currently filled.

It meets monthly (usually on the second Wednesday of the month) at The Scout Headquarters, Cromer Road, Beeston Regis at 7.00pm.

  • Notices/Agendas are displayed throughout the Parish including four Parish Council noticeboards.

  • Minutes, when approved by the council, are available to the public at Sheringham Library. Draft Minutes are also available on the BRPC website.

  • The Parish Council produces a regular newsletter, "Beeston Regis News" for its parishioners which is delivered to all households.

  • The Parish Council welcomes the views and input from parishioners and always has a spot on its agendas for "public participation". The chairman regularly calls for adjournments during meetings to allow public participation on items where they have made a request to speak. The Chairman runs a surgery for people wishing to discuss anything in private (prior to PC meetings).

  • The Council is represented on numerous bodies and members report back to the Parish Council regularly.

  • The Council is a member of the Norfolk Association of Local Councils (NALC) and the Norfolk Parish Training and Support group (NPTS).

  •  The precept for the year 2022/23 is £12500. Donations are made to numerous bodies including All Saints' Church (for the upkeep of the graveyard).

  • Copies of the accounts can be obtained from the Clerk.

Beeston Regis Parish Councillors

Mike Knowles (Chair)      01263 8259953, Caxton Close, Beeston Regis, NR26 8SU

Roy Beckley (Vice-Chair)     01263 837619Nightingales, Church Close, West Runton, NR27 9QY

 Ralph Smith 13 Britons Lane, Beeston Regis, Sheringham. NR26 8SJ

 Nicholas Wright Heathside, Britons Lane, Beeston Regis, NR26 8TP

Peter Thorogate, 34, Abbey Park, Beeston Regis, NR26 8SR

Maisie Wright Heathside, Britons Lane, Beeston Regis, NR26 8TP

Stephanie Kent 12 Caxton Close, Beeston Regis, NR26 8SU

Ian Hudson, The Cottage, Church Close, West Runton, NR27 9QY

Chris Goodwin 14 Hillside Road, Beeston Regis NR26 8TT

Michael Butt, 24, Abbey Park, Beeston Regis, Sheringham, NR 26 8SR.

Peter Bullimore      24, Beech Avenue, Sheringham, NR26 8NS(Tel: 01263 822864)


If you have any comment, or would like to make a contribution to this website you can e-mail us at Please note that this address is purely for this purpose and any Parish Council business should be addressed via the Clerk in the normal manner.



BRPC councillors 2024.jpg

The Role of a Councillor


A councillor is a member of the council and is normally elected for a term of four years.  People of any political or religious persuasion are eligible to become a councillor, although their personal views should not extend into their parish council work. A councillor is an unpaid voluntary role.

They are elected to represent the interests of the local community as a whole and promote a harmonious local environment. The number of elected councillors depends on the size of the area. In Beeston Regis we are able to have 11 councillors.


Local councils are the first tier of governance and are the first point of contact for anyone concerned with a community issue. They are democratically elected local authorities and exist in England, Wales and Scotland. The term ‘local council’ is synonymous with ‘parish council’, ‘town council’ and ‘community council’.

bottom of page